I asked some folks actually making disciples to recommend books that equip followers to make disciples in the daily. Here’s the list…

Tomorrow morning, I begin a journey with a group of men and women who are making a year-long commitment to actually journey together and be equipped to make disciples in the everyday rhythms of life. I am so grateful to embark on this journey!

In preparation, I messaged out to some folks who are actually making disciples, in my opinion, and asked them to tell me three books they recommend that actually equip followers of Jesus to make disciples in the daily. I also am creating a collaborative website that will hopefully provide as many resources as possible to ACTUALLY EQUIP followers of Jesus to be making disciples among neighbors and nations. PLEASE if you have ideas or input for the site, EMAIL ME with your thoughts. We all need to give into this, or it will not be like the Kingdom “on earth as it is in heaven.”

Here’s to learning and living the ways of Jesus together!!!

The list is below. I have not read all of these YET. But as you and I do, may we come back and leave our thoughts on the strengths and weaknesses of each. Grateful to all the leaders who responded and recommended. Hope this compilation of recommended books is helpful!

4 responses to “I asked some folks actually making disciples to recommend books that equip followers to make disciples in the daily. Here’s the list…

  1. I’m in the middle of Organic Disciple Making by Dennis McCallum and Jessica Lowry. It is very practical advice. Great for beginning the discipling process. It may be beneficial to check out what their church is doing, too – Xenos Christian Fellowship, Columbus, Ohio.

    Great list! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pingback: Links I liked and learned from lately « Lane Corley·

  3. Pingback: Make Disciples? Great Q’s for churches: « Lane Corley·

Leave a Reply

