a CEO living sent

Julie is the CEO of the Florida Virtual School, an established leader in developing and providing virtual K-12 education solutions to students all over Florida, the U.S. and the world. She is one of the most effective and innovative leaders I have ever been around. She is also my friend. She also lives sent daily.

From the time when my wife and I began hanging with some folks in a living room cultivating the Gospel in hopes of God blossoming a new local church expression, she and her husband Bruce have walked faithfully with the Westpoint Church family (a people being the church together and living sent daily in the Winter Garden, FL area and beyond). She has both heard the LIVE SENT metaphor emphasized and read the book.

She was quoted as saying:

“For the first time in my life I actually get that I don’t simply go to church, but I am the church, and my mission in life is to love and serve others.”

So grateful for a follower of Jesus living sent as a wife and mom, as a neighbor, and as a leader in the marketplace.

Leave a Reply

