a book cover

I have written a book. That’s still a bit surreal to even type. I was encouraged to do it, felt a compulsion that I should, and so I did. It’s taken a while, but it’s done. It’s not that I think I should be read or heard. It’s that I think that God has given us an emphasis to communicate in the 21st century that is actually His ancient message that highlights our very intention for living. My prayer is that the mission you were made for will be heard more than any thing or any way I communicate. Maybe I won’t get in the way, so that we can live as intended – live sent together.

Here’s the book cover for the book:

 

[the book cover for LIVE SENT: you are a letter.

 

LIVE SENT: you are a letter is coming out in mid-September. I will make it available on Amazon Kindle sooner than that, and will let you know when that comes. I will also let you know when you can pre-order the paperback copy. 

I am so thankful for Wheatmark Publishers for all their hard work on this. I so appreciate Margie Williamson for a great edit job. I can’t say enough about all the encouragement from folks over the last two years to get this written. I am so grateful to the people who have believed in it enough to help financially support it. Thanks to my Dad for all his help in proofreading. And thanks so much to my wife for supporting me with such excitement and enthusiasm – you are amazing, Jen!!!

I hope the book is an encouragement and a cause for questions and rethinking for those who read it. When you read it, if you dig it, recommend it (your friends, email, twitter, facebook, your blog, a really cool sign in your front yard, whatever!!!). If you don’t like it, all good. Winter’s coming, and a paperback book makes for good kindling. Above all, I hope that we can all be the letter we were intended to be. 

I’ll post at you later.

Leave a Reply

